Introduction

Hello! Welcome to my blog! My name is Ruby and I am a student of Architecture at California Polytechnic State University, in San Luis Obispo. I started this blog in order to track my design process and to organize my thoughts about what I’m learning every day. As the days go by I will post about knowledge that I have gained from class and progress regarding the project I am doing in studio.

The project that I am currently working on is a competition to design a Neurobiology Center in Portland, Oregon. Here is a little background on this project:

This is the site, in Portland, Oregon. The program includes an extension of OMSI, the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, as well as three Neurobiology Laboratories. The parking lot above the site is right now listed as a possible addition to the site, but right now, it is only a possibility; the actual role of that area is uncertain. A lightrail station is also a possible addition to the site; this one is almost for certain.

As time progresses I will add more of what I’m doing to this blog. Sometimes I will write about this project, other times it may just be reflections on what I learned in studio, or maybe something I am doing on the side. Please look forward to my future updates!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introduction

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

